Capital Improvement Plan Committee


The Capital Improvement Plan Committee makes recommendations to the City Manager and the City Council and reviews the current Capital Improvement Plan and files written comments regarding recommended amendments and prioritization of the city's needs for capital improvement projects.  Click here to view ordinance.


  • Twice a year or as needed.

Agendas and Minutes


This committee consists of 7 members each serving a 2 year term:

  • Christian Fletcher (Secretary) - Director of the Marble Falls Economic Development Corporation 
  • Steve Reitz (Chair) - Chairman of the Planning and Zoning Commission
  • Celia Merrill - President of the Marble Falls/Lake LBJ Chamber of Commerce or designee
  • Reed Norman - City Councilmember
  • Thomas Martin - Citizen of the City of Marble Falls
  • Tony Plumlee - Citizen of the City of Marble Falls
  • Brian Shirley (Vice-Chair) - Citizen of the City of Marble Falls
  • Ex-Officio - Mary Ellen Goff